Catching up… The Whirlwind Edition

Sooooo… the funny thing about being pregnant, is as soon as you tell people that you are expecting, that is ALL you end up talking about. I imagine it is similar to when you actually have kids outside of the womb as well. I am 24 weeks, which is slightly more than halfway through this crazy journey. How am I doing? Well, sometimes I forget I’m pregnant, but then I go to stand up and I remember again. I told my sister-in-law this and she said that was very sad. lol

During the past 24 weeks, my husband was offered a job on the west coast, so we flew out to California to see how we liked it. (Don’t know what we will decide). My job ended up in the news, and not the good kind… I was nominated for teacher of the year right before spring break. I was then reamed out for letting my test scores drop a few percentage points after spring break. My students all scored amazingly on their last exams. I was taken out of work due to stress. I am officially the third pregnant teacher this year to be pulled out prematurely using the Family Medical Leave. That is also not a very good thing). My sister is getting married and I will be 8 months pregnant at her wedding, so stay tuned for “how to attend a wedding as a pregnant guest!” Back to my baby, since we started talking about it… it’s a boy. The end.

Leave a comment